FROM 11 SHOTS TO AUTISM – A MOM SHARES HER DAUGHTER’S VACCINATION NIGHTMARE

04/05/2014 11:37

https://www.fhfn.org/from-11-shots-to-autism-a-mom-shares-her-daughters-vaccination-nightmare/

 

FROM 11 SHOTS TO AUTISM – A MOM SHARES HER DAUGHTER’S VACCINATION NIGHTMARE

 
 

My daughter’s story is a lot like others, same time frame and order of symptoms, vomiting, so called gastrointestinal virus, then the fever, then banging of her head, constant screaming and aggressive and repetitive behaviors and now autism and chronic gastrointestinal dysfunction.

My daughter was born a beautiful baby girl on Feb 18, 2010. She was always the “sweet” loving little girl I had hoped for her sister. They were the best of friends … always there for each other.

On 7/22/2011, I asked her father take her to get her shots, oddly this was the VERY FIRST time I had made him take her to the doctor. I usually did that, but that day, I felt something in the pit of my stomach. I didn’t want to see her get her shots….again, I felt guilty I guess. To this day I remember that feeling in my gut. But she was already “behind”. She was 15 months and NEEDED her one year vaccinations, so I thought.

He took her in, she got her vaccinations, she got Hepatitis B, Polio, DTaP, Hib, MMR, Varicella, and the Pneumonia vaccine. That’s 11 vaccines for 11 diseases combined into 7 shots.

She came home and took a nap. That day changed everything. My beautiful little girl Sarah, went from a sweet ultra-lovable child to 2 days later, vomiting projectile exorcism-like vomit through her nose and mouth almost choking her even while sleeping and with nothing to eat or drink. I had never seen her like this. She wouldn’t take milk anymore. I called the nurse hotline and they assured me it was nothing. Keep her hydrated.

She was very sick for about a week of projectile vomiting and AFTER she had gotten over the so called gastrointestinal virus, she had a high fever for 3 days. After that she had a cough and congestion along with being VERY FUSSY and CRYING ALL THE TIME. Keep in mind for the last 2 weeks, I am up EVERY HOUR, every night.

Her dad couldn’t console her, and barely could I, she would arch her back and just SCREAM, and SCREAM, and SCREAM, no end in sight. Not every 2 or 3 hours, but every hour. She started banging her head on the tile floor holding her head in her hands as if she was in pain. It was horrible.

I had no idea what was happening to her. The doctors just kept telling me, she has a stomach bug, she will be OK.  She has a cold, she’ll be OK. “This is normal.” About a week later and 14 days after her vaccinations she broke out in a rash all over her arms, legs, butt and face but not on her trunk.

We now are pretty sure it is the same rash as Gianotti-Crosti Syndrome which is proven to be a known side effect after receiving IMMUNIZATIONS and studies cite that “associated immunizations are the Polio, Diphtheria, Influenza, Pertussis, Measles, Smallpox, Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B, H1N1.” “It has also been long known that there is an association between Gianotti-Crosti syndrome and vaccination with the rash appearing days to weeks after immunization.”

We took her to the pediatrician about the rash and she said she must have sensitive skin and asked if we changed our laundry soap, because she “sees this a lot in fair skinned children” I hadn’t changed soap or anything.

The rash got worse, so I took her to the Emergency Room. There the doctor concluded it was virally related and to just let the rash run its course. The MMR live viruses need incubation time and this exactly adds up to getting the virus from the vaccinations. All she would do was scream and cry and try to bang her head.  “She will be OK.  This is normal.”

It wasn’t normal. My daughter was so sick and I couldn’t comfort her at all. The doctors made me feel like I was an over worried mom. I tried to comfort her the most I could and helped her get plenty of rest. She eventually started getting over the sicknesses. But that week started displaying unusual behavior we had NEVER seen before, she was outside with her sister, walked up to her for no reason and punched her and walked away.

She became aggressive. She became obsessive with toys, repeating the same things over and over, lining up toys and cars, putting her shoes or socks on over and over and over. She started walking on her toes and spinning. She stopped saying mama and da-da for 3 months. She stopped playing with other children at get-togethers. She started standing straight in front of the television screen like she couldn’t see and wouldn’t respond to her name.

Her favorite papa and grandma, she no longer knew, she was scared to death around people who didn’t live with her. She had an extremely close bond with her grandma before this. She was grandma’s favorite, now she was afraid of grandma? She became someone different. A child frightened of being around other people, and playing with others her age.

To this day, over a year and a half later, she still walks on her toes and spins all day in circles, she still has absolutely HORRIBLE meltdowns, like she can’t communicate what she wants or needs to us, even though she can speak more now than right after her vaccinations. My daughter wouldn’t drink milk for an entire year after her vaccination sickness. When I reintroduced it, she displayed greater autism symptoms.

We can’t get her to brush her teeth without holding her down and her screaming bloody murder. It’s like the feeling of it bothers her. She plays with the same toys in the same way over and over, like a puzzle, she puts it together over a hundred times for an hour. When we try to go to church, she will not allow us to leave her in the nursery WITH HER OWN SISTER, she is scared to death and cries and screams because of other children she doesn’t know.

We took her to the fair this year, she got on her first kiddy train ride with her big sister. She loved it. When the operator ended the ride and tried to help the kids off, Sarah bolted underneath the metal safety bar and went running across the Fairgrounds screaming and crying afraid of him.

She still has left over raised bumps on her upper arms and elbows from that rash that flares up if she gets sick. She has constant bowel problems, she has lots of diarrhea and constipation. My daughter is not the same daughter I had on 7/22/2011.

My dad, her grandpa says “no matter what anyone says, I saw Sarah change,” and I agree. The vaccinations changed my daughter for life. I did the right things, I listened to the pediatrician, I took my child for all her vaccinations, and this is what happened. My child is paying the price. This is not some “theory” this is the reality of what vaccinations are doing to our precious children.